ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

ICAEW Outstanding Achievement Award

ICAEW's Outstanding Achievement Award celebrates the work of ICAEW Chartered Accountants across all the fields and disciplines in which they have an impact and their efforts to benefit society at large.

Awarded each year, it recognises one individual ICAEW member who has served the community in the broadest sense. It is recognised as the profession's most prestigious award.

Nominees can come from the profession, business, academia, the public sector - any walk of life - but they must have made a significant contribution in more than one field of endeavour. Recent winners have included  Zarin Mehta, Sir Michael Rake and in 2014 Dame Mary Keegan.

The award winner is determined by an independent judging panel, some of whom are not accountants. It is chaired by Mark Spofforth, a former ICAEW president.

Nominations are now invited for the 2015 Outstanding Achievement Award and can be made by any individual anywhere in the world. Nominations should outline the reasons why an individual should be considered and details of the outstanding contribution they have made. Nominations should be sent in writing to ICAEW Outstanding Achievement Award, c/o Katie Mooij, 22 Melton Street, London, NW1 2EP.

The deadline for nominations is 31 October 2014.

Useful links