ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Leeds Chartered Accountants Student Society (LCASS)

LCASS is a prominent student society within Leeds City centre representing students from across a large variety of accounting firms in the area.

LCASS Fall ball 2015

View the images from the LCASS Fall ball 2015

View gallery

About us

Our primary aim is to bring together trainee Chartered Accountants across the city to enhance their networking opportunities. This is primarily through the organisation of social and sporting events throughout the year with our Fall Ball and Annual Dinner bringing over 300 people together in one room!

As we continue to develop our society we hope to bring more development opportunities to our members through workshops held with our sponsors.

Elections are held annually to ensure an upward flow from the student body to the Executive Committee, which is the governing board of the society. There are a variety of roles including Chair, Treasury and Secretary to our event and sponsorship reps. We are always looking for new representatives on the Committee and if you would like to get involved or just get some more information about what we do contact Louise Hollington

Our Committee

2016-2017 Committee members

Name Firm Role email
Joanna Hall KPMG President Joanna.Hall@KPMG.co.uk
Cass Barker Kaplan Vice-President cassandra.barker@kaplan.co.uk
Sarah Robertshaw EY Chair srobertshaw@uk.ey.com
Charlotte McElroy Sagars Vice Chair/Small firms rep c.mcelroy@sagars.co.uk
Katie Ormsby Mazars Vice Chair/Small firms rep katie.ormsby@mazars.co.uk
Sarah Belshaw EY Secretary/Treasurer sbelshaw@uk.ey.com
Sam Webb PwC Treasurer samuel.webb@uk.pwc.com
Manisha Kaur PwC Treasurer man.isha.kaur@uk.pwc.com
Alex Sargeant PwC Events rep alexandra.f.sargeant@uk.pwc.com
Camilla Greenwood PwC Events rep camilla.greenwood@uk.pwc.com
Emma Daniel BDO Events rep Emma.Daniel@bdo.co.uk
Mia Fisher BDO Events rep Mia.Fisher@bdo.co.uk
Matt Maloney PwC Events rep/Sponsorship rep maloney.matthew@uk.pwc.com
Taslima Patel PwC Events rep/Fall ball rep taslima.patel@uk.pwc.com
Lauren Owen EY Events rep/Fall ball rep lowen@uk.ey.com
Phillippa Gregson Deloitte Fall ball rep pgregson@deloitte.co.uk
Hebe Brown Deloitte Fall ball rep hbown@deloitte.co.uk
Katherine H Lee GT Fall ball rep Katherine.H.Lee@uk.gt.com
Rebecca Hollingswoth Deloitte Fall ball rep rebhollingsworth@deloitte.co.uk
Louise Hollington Deloitte ISC rep louise_hollington89@hotmail.co.uk
Timothy Potter EY Media rep tpotter5@uk.ey.com
Hannah Delamore GT General committee Hannah.J.Delamore@uk.gt.com
Laura Berry GT General committee laura.j.berry@uk.gt.com
Jonathan Hui PwC General committee jonathan.hui@uk.pwc.com
Tom O'Reilly RSM RSM contact Tom.O'Reilly@rsmuk.com
Omar Chishtie Armstrong Watson Armstrong Watson contact omar.chishtie@armstrongwatson.co.uk
Our sponsors

Michael Page 

  

Michael Page specialises in the permanent, temporary and interim recruitment of qualified accountants. Our organisation was founded to provide selection and recruitment services for accounting professionals and has been a market leader in this field for more than 35 years.

We have earned the trust of clients in industry and commerce, the banking and financial services markets and the public and not-for-profit sector.

Michael Page has pioneered a unique, consultative approach to recruitment, enabling us to find the best fit between our client’s needs and the candidate’s experience and abilities. With an emphasis on delivering results and establishing long-term relationships, our consultants waive commission in favour of quarterly profit share – that means impartial career advice and an entire team pulling together on your behalf.

Many of our consultants have a background in accounting and finance – that’s real, grass roots expertise at your disposal. Combine that with the global reach you get from a company that has over 155 offices in 36 countries and you’re looking at a pretty formidable package.

We are confident no other consultancy is better qualified to help you make that crucial, next step in your career.

Hays

  

With over 400 finance recruitment consultants operating from over 100 offices across the UK, we pride ourselves in finding the right person the right job. As the largest specialist finance recruitment consultancy, we have the nation covered. We can help you wherever you are in your career journey, from Part Qualified to Qualified Accountant to Partner or Finance Director. From CV tips to career planning advice to social media guidance, our consultants are experts in helping you navigate the job market and get the right job for you.

We have over 100 new finance jobs registered every single day, so whether you are looking for an commercial accountant, financial accountant, finance manager role or an audit manager to corporate finance opportunity, your local Hays expert should be able to support you to make the right choice.

To book a CV clinic or find out how we can help your career go further visit hays.co.uk or contact Henry Clarkson, Senior Finance expert at Henry.clarkson@hays.com or 01132003745.

Marks Sattin

logo

Marks Sattin has a proud heritage in supporting ACAs to find their ideal new role following qualification. We are the UK’s largest privately owned dedicated accountancy recruiter, with offices in Birmingham, Dublin, Leeds, London, Manchester and Reading.  With over 25 years’ experience in the market we understand the transitioning process into Industry or making a move to another professional services firm better than most.

In a short space of time, Marks Sattin has established itself as one of the most sought after finance recruitment specialists here in the Yorkshire region. 

With a client bases that includes: 

  • Mars 
  • Nestle 
  • Kellogg's 
  • Reckitt Benckiser 
  • Aviva 
  • Lloyds Banking Group 
  • PWC 
  • Deloitte 
  • KPMG 
  • Ernst & Young 

We are able to support candidates throughout their career from trainee, part qualified and newly qualified accounting jobs through to more experienced and executive positions: 

  • Interim and Executive level jobs - CFO/Director level assignments 
  • Experienced accountants/fully qualified accountancy jobs; ACMA, ACA, ACCA, CIPFA, AMCT, AAT, ICAS, ATT, CTA, IIA 
  • Part qualified CIMA/ACCA accountancy jobs 
  • Temporary & Contract accountancy and finance jobs 

Whether you are seeking a new job opportunity or recruiting in Yorkshire, contact us at leeds@markssattin.com or call 0113 242 8177.