

Results from uncontested elections

As per Clause 51.a of the ICAEW Election Regulations, if the number of eligible candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies, the election will be uncontested, and the nominated individuals will be deemed elected.

Consequently, the following members have been elected unopposed to Council in the below-mentioned constituencies:

Constituency	No. of vacancies	New members elected in uncontested elections
UK - Beds, Bucks & Herts	3	John Sheehan Julian Daly Andrew Mead
UK - Birmingham & West Midlands	2	Andrew Coulson Johnathan Dudley
UK – Crown Dependencies	1	Catherine Watson
UK - East Anglian	1	Qun Yang
UK - Humberside	1	David Brigham
UK – Leicestershire & Northamptonshire	1	Roger Merchant
UK - London	12	Andy Batty Victoria Andrew Ricky Thomas Helen Brennan Keith Pickard Nichol Page Mohammad Shoaib Jan Memon Andrew Dowsett Michael Bediako (9)
UK – Manchester	2	Alan Clarke
UK – Scotland	1	Stephen Muncaster
UK – Sheffield	1	Howard Freeman
UK – South Essex	1	Neil Campbell
UK – South Wales	1	Carol Warburton
UK – South West	1	Caroline Smale
UK – Southern	1	Martin Cavey

UK – Thames Valley	2	Graham Durgan John Stout
UK – West of England	1	Neil Cutting
UK – West Yorks	1	Thomas Bell
Greater China	2	Philip Tsai Andrew Weir
South East Asia and Pacific	1	Ernest Kan