

# Minutes of the Nottingham, Derby and Lincoln District Society Annual General Meeting held via Lifesize on Wednesday 20th May 2020 at 18.30

1	<b>Present:</b> Jeremy Mumby Michelle Briggs Stephen Foulkes Catriona Hyde	Simon Gray Phil Harrold Chris Hopkinson	Elaine Franklin Caroline Peverett Scott Cowie	Anshu Mehan Sophie Dale-Black Katie Cash
	<b>Guests:</b> Emma Fountain	Sarah Foreman		
2	Apologies: Christine Turner	Ben Jeays	George Acquah	Tom Spencer

#### 3 Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 29 May 2019

J Mumby proposed that the Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting, circulated to members present, be approved. This was seconded by A Mehan and was unanimously agreed.

#### 4 Annual report and accounts

J Mumby announced that a copy of the annual report and accounts for the year ended 31 December 2019 had been published and were available on the website.

S Foulkes highlighted that these were consolidated accounts of the Nottingham. Derby and Lincoln District society and the two branches - Derby branch and Lincoln and South Lincolnshire branch. Page 7 shows an adverse variance for Derby branch and a positive variance for Lincoln and South Lincolnshire branch, mainly due to CPD courses and events. J Mumby stated that the committee in Lincoln were trying to run down the reserves.

S Foulkes said that, bearing in mind the current Norton Motorcycles debt, a surplus of £356 was quite good.

The committee thanked Angus West of Swandec for acting as the independent examiner in reviewing the consolidated accounts for the year ended 31 December 2019.

As there were no questions on the annual report and accounts. J Mumby proposed that they be approved and adopted. This was seconded by P Harrold and passed unanimously.

#### Membership of the committee for 2020-21 5

### Appointment of new committee members

Michelle Briggs

Catriona Hyde

### **Re-election of retiring committee members**

Phil Harrold Chris Hopkinson

### **Retiring committee members** Simon Gray

## The committee members for 2020/2021 were named as:-

Christine Turner Past President Ben Jeays	
Caroline Peverett Deputy President	
Anshu Mehan	
George Acquah	
Chris Hopkinson Secretary	
Stephen Foulkes Treasurer	
Phil Harrold	
Catriona Hyde	
Michelle Briggs	
Kultaran Singh	
Tom Spencer	
Richard Ransom Derby (President)	
Kimberley Shapcott Derby (Past President)	
Glenn Hooper Lincoln (Chair	
Jeremy Mumby Lincoln and ICAEW Council Mem	ber
Val Milanov	
Scott Cowie NCASS President	
Katie Cash NCASS Chair	
Tasmijn Holloway NCASS Vice President	

There are two branch representative vacancies - one from Derby branch and one from Lincoln and South Lincolnshire branch.

# 6 Election of officers

C Hopkinson informed the meeting that the following officers were appointed for 2020-21

President	Vacant
Deputy President	Caroline Peverett
Vice President	Vacant
Secretary	Chris Hopkinson
Treasurer	Stephen Foulkes

J Mumby gave thanks to C Turner as past president and hoped she would re-join the meetings.

Chains of office are currently with Christine Turner and Ben Jeays. S Foulkes asked that they be returned to E Franklin.

# 7 Any other business

There being no other business J Mumby declared the meeting closed at 18.50.