## THE SOUTH WALES SOCIETY OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the **2022 Annual General Meeting** of the South Wales Society of Chartered Accountants will be held on **Tuesday 17 May 2022** at 4:30pm at The Conservatory, The Vale Resort, Hensol Road, Pontyclun, CF72 8JY

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. Chair's opening remarks which will include the Annual Report of the Committee.
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- 3. To confirm the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 16 May 2019.
- 4. To receive and adopt the accounts for the year ended 31st December 2021
- 5. To retire and reappoint the Honorary Independent Examiner
- 6. To inform the Society of the appointment by the Committee of the President, Deputy President and Vice President for 2022/2023 being:

Jared Davies as **President**Mark Etchells as **Deputy President**Suzanne Lloyd as **Vice President** 

- 7. To inform the Society of the current members of the District Society Committee \*
- 8. To transact any other business which may be transacted at an Annual General Meeting in accordance with Society Rule 16(e).

Nicholas Rowe BSc (Econ) BFP FCA SWSCA President 2020/22

## \*Members of the District Society Committee 2022/2023

# Ex-offico members of the District Society Committee in accordance to Society Rule Book 6(b)

· /		
Jared	Davies	President
Mark	Etchells	Deputy President
Suzanne	Lloyd	Vice President
Andrew	Morgan	Honorary Treasurer
Nicholas	Rowe	Immediate Past President, Honorary Secretary and Chairman of the District Technical Advisory Committee
Carol	Warburton	ICAEW Council Member
Andrew	Williams	ICAEW Business Members' Committee Representative, Golf Day Host
Kara	Williams	ICAEW Practice Committee Representative

### Co-opted members of the District Society Committee in accordance with Society Rule 6(c)

o-opted members of the District Society Committee			
David	Ainsworth		
Richard	Baylis		
Christopher	Drew		
Timothy	Evans		
Rosemary	Ibbotson		
Harri	Lloyd Davies		
Djhoanna	Medway		
Rupert	May-Hill		
Bhavik	Patel		
Bethan	Pearce		
Sarah	Prescott		
Leighton	Reed		
Christopher	Russell-Jones		
Anne	Smith		
Nicholas	Toye		
Oliva	Tsim		
Alexander	Wilkins		

Student Society Representatives on the District Society Committee in accordance with Society Rule 6(d)

To be advised