ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Business member forums

The aim of these forums is to provide a networking opportunity as well as support for business members within ICAEW Chartered Accountants South East.

Business member breakfast forums in ICAEW Chartered Accountants South East are running in Crawley, Guildford and Maidstone. ICAEW Chartered Accountants South East regularly invites guest speakers to update business members on topics such as cyber security and airport expansion plans after which discussion continues over breakfast.

Dave Auckland is the business member representative in ICAEW Chartered Accountants South East and is on its main committee. Dave has volunteered to communicate the needs of business members to the committee and to plan relevant events for the coming year. If you have any thoughts or suggestions for topics at future events or would like to start a forum in another location please let Dave know, he can be contacted via helen.jones@icaew.com.

Neil Coupe is a business member representative in ICAEW Chartered Accountants South East and is on its main committee.  He is a Director of Schwing Stetter (UK), and is able to assist with any requests in Dave’s absence. He can be contacted on neilcoupe@schwing-stetter.co.uk.

2020 business member breakfast forums

Crawley

  • Friday 20 March
  • Friday 12 June
  • Friday 18 September
  • Friday 4 December

Guildford

  • Friday 27 March
  • Friday 19 June
  • Friday 25 September
  • Friday 11 December

Kent

  • Friday 24 January
  • Friday 24 April
  • Friday 3 July
  • Friday 13 November

All of the above forums run from 07:45 – 09:30. During discussions your views are greatly valued on business confidence across the region and also on highlighting urgent issues that government needs to address. Comments made are always according to the Chatham House rule and will be treated as confidential.

Please contact Helen Jones for further details of these free events and to book your place.