ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Old UK GAAP accounting standards

Old UK GAAP standards include Financial Reporting Standards (FRSs 1-30), Statements of Standard Accounting Practice (SSAPs) and UITF Abstracts published by the UK's Financial Reporting Council (FRC).

These standards have been superseded by a new set of accounting standards effective for accounting periods beginning on or after 1 January 2015. For more information on the new UK accounting standards visit our UK GAAP pages.


Financial Reporting Standards (excluding those published under the new UK GAAP regime)

More info


Statements of Standard Accounting Practice

More info


The Financial Reporting Standard for Smaller Entities.

More info