ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Criminal defence

Select a specialist or choose a new specialism by using the links in the key.

Forensic specialisation key

CO - Commercial disputes
DF - Digital forensics
FI - Fraud/regulatory investigations
MI - Matrimonial investigations & valuations
PN - Professional negligence
VL - Valuations for litigation purposes

CR - Criminal defence
ED - Expert determination
IC - Insurance claims
PI - Personal injury
TI - Tax investigations

Criminal defence specialists

 
Name Organisation Contact details Specialism
Andrews, Nicholas Grant Thornton UK LLP T:+44 (0)2078 652 174
E:nick@andnet.myzen.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, IC, MI, PN, VL
Ballamy, Mark Ballamy LLP T:+44 (0)2037 059 945
E:mark@ballamy.co.uk
CO, CR, FI, MI, VL
Britten, Kathryn AlixPartners T: +44 (0)2073 325 058
E: kbritten@alixpartners.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Cherry, Ian A I Cherry LTD Chartered Accountants T:+44 (0)1772 201 015
E:ian@aicherry.co.uk
A:A I Cherry Limited, 26 Winckley Square, Preston, PR1 3JJ
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Cohen, Vivian Frenkels Chartered Accountants T:+44 (0)2084 572 929
E:vivian.cohen@frenkels.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Cook, David DRC Forensics Ltd T:+44 (0)1275 390 407
E:david@drcforensics.co.uk
A:DRC Forensics Limited, Kestrel Court, Harbour Road, Portishead, BS20 7AN
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Cowen, Nicholas Francis Clark T:+44 (0)1752 301 010
E:nsc@francisclark.co.uk
A:Francis Clark LLP, North Quay House, Sutton Harbour, Plymouth, PL4 0RA
CO, CR, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Doxey, Paul Dagger Forensics LLP T:+44 (0)2079 479 650
E:pauldoxey@btopenworld.com
A:Dagger Forensics LLP, Warnford Court, 29 Throgmorton Street, London, EC2N 2AT
FI, VL, CO, CR
Fanshawe, Michael BTG Global Risk Partners T:+44 (0)1618 371 850
E:mike.fanshawe@btg-globalriskpartners.com
A:BTG Global Risk Partners, 340 Deansgate, Manchester, M3 4LY
CO, CR, DF, FI, IC, MI, PI, VL
Fernandes, José CF Forensics T:+44 (0)7980618460
E:jose@cfforensics.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, MI, PN, VL
Frenkel, John Frenkels Forensic Chartered Accountants T:+44 (0)2084 572 929
E:john.frenkel@frenkels.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Green, John Pierce Forensics Ltd T:+44 (0)1254 688 100
E:j.green@pierce.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Hain, Graham RSM Tenon T:+44 (0)2070 158 747
E:grahamhain@hotmail.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PN
Harding, Sid Ballamy LLP T:+44 (0)2037 059 945
E:sid@ballamy.co.uk
CO, CR, FI, MI, VL
Hine, Christopher RSM Tenon T:+44 (0)1618 304 099
E:chris.hine@bakertilly.co.uk
A:Baker Tilly Restructuring & Recovery LLP, 3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Humphreys, John RSM Tenon T:+44 (0)1618 304 067
E:john.humphreys@bakertilly.co.uk
A:Baker Tilly Restructuring & Recovery LLP, 3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Isaacs, Roger Milsted Langdon T:+44 (0)1179 452 500
E:risaacs@milsted-langdon.co.uk
A:Milsted Langdon LLP, 1 Redcliff Street, Bristol, BS1 6NP
CO, CR, ED, FI, MI, PI, PN, VL
Jenkins, Russel KTS Owens Thomas Limited T:+44 (0)2920 829 000
E:russellj@ktsowensthomas.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Lindsay, Noel Financial Investigations Limited T:+44 (0)7801 216 575
E:noel@financialinvestigations.co.uk
CO, CR, FI, TI, MI, VL
Maclay, Andrew BDO LLP T:+44 (0)2078 933 487
E:andrew.maclay@bdo.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, PN, VL
Makin, Chris Chris Makin Mediator T:+ 44 (0)1924 495 888
E:chris@chrismakin.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Martin, Kerry Smith & Williamson LLP T:+44 (0)2071 318 895
E:kerry.martin@smithandwilliamson.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, MI, PN, TI, VL
Martin, Marilyn BDO LLP T:+44 (0)1473 320 701
E:marilyn.martin@bdo.co.uk
A:BDO LLP, 16 The Havens, Ransomes Europark, Ipswich, IP3 9SJ
CO, CR, MI, PI, PN, VL
Mills, Laurence BDO LLP T:+44 (0)1213 526 200
E:laurence.mills@bdo.co.uk
A:BDO LLP, 125 Colmore Row, Birmingham, B3 3SD
CO, CR, ED, FI, MI, PI, PN, VL
Murray, Kenneth SCDEA T:+44 (0)1236 818 918
E:kenneth.murray@scdea.pnn.police.uk
CR, ED, FI, VL
Parry, Robert RSM Restructuring Advisory LLP T:+44 (0)1618 304 000
E:robert.parry@rsmuk.com
A:RSM Restructuring & Recovery LLP, 3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Pearson, Gavin Quantuma LLP T: +44 (0)20 3856 6720
E: gavin.pearson@quantuma.com
A: Quantuma LLP, 52-54 High Holborn, London, WC1V 6RL
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Rowe, Jeremy Pierce Forensice Limited T:+44 (0)1254 688 100
E:j.rowe@pierce.co.uk
A:Pierce Forensic Limited, Mentor House, Ainsworth Street, Blackburn, BB1 6AY
CO, CR, FI, IC, VL, PI, PN, MI, TI
Saville, Rafi H W Fisher & Co T:+44 (0)2078 747 967
E:rsaville@hwfisher.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, MI, PI, PN, VL
Smith, Peter Quantis T:+44 (0)1670 511 999
E:peter@forensic-accountants.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Spence, Brain Montpelier Professional (Manchester) Ltd T:+44 (0)1613 003 451
E:brian@btmrlimited.co.uk
CO, CR, FI, MI, PI, PN, VL
Stevenson, Gordon RSM Tenon T:+44 (0)2073 325 144
E:gstevenson@zolfocooper.eu
A:Zolfo Cooper LLP, 10 Fleet Place, London, EC4M 7RB
CO, CR, FI, IC
Tan, Mavis FTI Consulting (Asia) Limited T:+852 6181 2110
E:mavis.wg.tan@gmail.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PN, VL
Taylor, Mark Navigant T:+44 (0)2070 158 714
E:mark.pj.taylor@navigant.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Whittam, Peter HMRC T:+44 (0)3000 588 811
E:peter.whittam@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk
A:HMRC, Ralli Quays, 6th Floor, 3 Stanley Street, Salford M60 9LA
CO, CR, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL