ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Insurance claims

Select a specialist or choose a new specialism by using the links in the key.

Forensic specialisation key

CO - Commercial disputes
DF - Digital forensics
FI - Fraud/regulatory investigations
MI - Matrimonial investigations & valuations
PN - Professional negligence
VL - Valuations for litigation purposes

CR - Criminal defence
ED - Expert determination
IC - Insurance claims
PI - Personal injury
TI - Tax investigations

Insurance claims specialists

Name Organisation Contact details Specialism
Andrews, Nicholas Grant Thornton UK LLP T:+44 (0) 207 8652174
E:nick@andnet.myzen.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, IC, MI, PN, VL
Britten, Kathryn AlixPartners T: +44 20 7332 5058   
E: kbritten@alixpartners.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Cherry, Ian A I Cherry LTD Chartered Accountants T:+44 (0) 1772 201015
E:ian@aicherry.co.uk
A:A I Cherry Limited, 26 Winckley Square, Preston, PR1 3JJ
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Cohen, Vivian Frenkels Chartered Accountants T:+44 (0) 208 4572929
E:vivian.cohen@frenkels.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Cook, David DRC Forensics Ltd T:+44 (0) 1275 390 407
E:david@drcforensics.co.uk
A:DRC Forensics Limited, Kestrel Court, Harbour Road, Portishead, BS20 7AN
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Cowen, Nicholas Francis Clark T:+44 (0) 1752 301010
E:nsc@francisclark.co.uk
A:Francis Clark LLP, North Quay House, Sutton Harbour, Plymouth, PL4 0RA
CO, CR, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
des Forges, Samantha E&Y LLP T:+44 (0) 207 9047720
E:samdesforges@hotmail.co.uk
CO, DF, FI, IC, MI, PN, VL
Edwards, Daniel Soberman LLP T:(0) 1416 963 7221
E:daniel.edwards@crowesoberman.com
CO, IC, PI
Fail, Nicholas DTE Business Advisers Limited T:+44 (0) 161 767 1200
E:nfail@dtegroup.com
A:DTE Business Advisers Limited, The Exchange, 5 Bank Street, Bury, BL9 0DN
CO, ED, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Fanshawe, Michael BTG Global Risk Partners T:+44 (0) 161 837 1850
E:mike.fanshawe@btg-globalriskpartners.com
A:BTG Global Risk Partners, 340 Deansgate, Manchester, M3 4LY
CO, CR, DF, FI, IC, MI, PI, VL
Forbes, Thayne Intangible Business Ltd T:+44 (0)207 089 9236
E:thayne.forbes@intangiblebusiness.com
CO, ED, FI, IC, MI, PN, VL
Frenkel, John Frenkels Forensic Chartered Accountants T:+44 (0) 208 4572929
E:john.frenkel@frenkels.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Green, John Pierce Forensics Ltd T:+44 (0) 1254 688100
E:j.green@pierce.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Hain, Graham RSM Tenon T:+44 (0) 207 0158747
E:grahamhain@hotmail.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PN
Hine, Christopher RSM Tenon T:+44 (0) 161 8304099
E:chris.hine@bakertilly.co.uk
A:Baker Tilly Restructuring & Recovery LLP, 3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Hodgen, Gordon RSM Tenon T:+44 (0) 203 1925672
E:ghodgen@hsno.com
A:HSNO, Floor 6, 125 Old Broad Street, London, EC2N 1AR
CO, ED, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Humphreys, John RSM Tenon T:+44 (0) 161 8304067
E:john.humphreys@bakertilly.co.uk
A:Baker Tilly Restructuring & Recovery LLP, 3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Jenkins, Russel KTS Owens Thomas Limited T:+44 (0) 29 208 29000
E:russellj@ktsowensthomas.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL
Maclay, Andrew BDO LLP T:+44 (0) 207 8933487
E:andrew.maclay@bdo.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, PN, VL
Makin, Chris Chris Makin Mediator T:+ 44 (0) 1924 495 888
E:chris@chrismakin.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Parry, Robert RSM Restructuring Advisory LLP T:+44 (0)161 8304000
E: robert.parry@rsmuk.com
A:RSM Restructuring & Recovery LLP, 3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Pearson, Gavin HSNO T:+44 (0) 203 1925678
E:gpearson@hsno.com
A:HSNO, 3rd Floor, 28 Lime Street, London, EC3M 7HR
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Rowe, Jeremy Pierce Forensice Limited T:+44 (0)1254 688100
E:j.rowe@pierce.co.uk
A:Pierce Forensic Limited, Mentor House, Ainsworth Street, Blackburn, BB1 6AY
CO, CR, FI, IC, VL, PI, PN, MI, TI
Smith, Peter Quantis T:+44 (0)1670 511999
E:peter@forensic-accountants.co.uk
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Stevenson, Gordon RSM Tenon T:+44 (0)207 3325144
E:gstevenson@zolfocooper.eu
A:Zolfo Cooper LLP, 10 Fleet Place, London, EC4M 7RB
CO, CR, FI, IC
Tan, Mavis FTI Consulting (Asia) Limited T:+852 61812110
E:mavis.wg.tan@gmail.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PN, VL
Taylor, Mark  Navigant T:+44 (0)2037 059 945
E:mark.pj.taylor@navigant.com
CO, CR, ED, FI, IC, MI, PI, PN, VL
Whittam, Peter HMRC T:+44 (0)3000 588811
E:peter.whittam@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk
A:HMRC, Ralli Quays, 6th Floor, 3 Stanley Street, Salford M60 9LA
CO, CR, IC, MI, PI, PN, TI, VL