ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Dates and deadlines

Level 4 Accounting Technician end-point assessment: role simulation exam dates, results and booking deadlines.

2021 key dates

You only have a limited time to book your Role Simulation exam and submit your Portfolio and Reflective Statement, so it is essential that you plan ahead and make a note of the key dates you need in 2021 and 2022. All the dates you need are also included in this year’s Level 4 apprenticeship planner.

From March 2021, the Role Simulation exam will be computer-based and available only as a remotely invigilated exam.

Role Simulation -
Advance information
Session open date Session closing date Date of exam Results released
Tuesday 12 October Monday 18 October, 10:00 (UK-time) Monday 25 October 12:00 (UK-time) Tuesday 7 December Friday 21 January 2022

2022

Role Simulation -
Advance information
Session open date Session closing date Date of exam Results released
Tuesday 11 January Monday 24 January, 10:00 (UK-time) Monday 31 January, 17:00 (UK-time) Tuesday 8 March Thursday 14 April
Tuesday 12 April Tuesday 19 April, 10:00 (UK-time) Tuesday 26 April, 17:00 (UK-time) Tuesday 7 June Friday 15 July
Tuesday 11 October Monday 17 October, 10:00 (UK-time) Monday 24 October, 17:00 (UK-time) Tuesday 6 December Friday 20 January 2023

Submit your Portfolio and Reflective Statement for marking during the booking window for the session you wish to sit your Role Simulation exam.

Please note: ICAEW reserves the right to vary examination dates, deadlines and times.

It is essential that you are aware of all exam dates and deadlines, so it’s important that you book your exams early and before the deadline. No bookings will be accepted after the booking deadline. No allowance is made for any special circumstances or any error or omission.