ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

ACA Advanced Level exam results published

Author: ICAEW

Published: 16 Dec 2022

ICAEW students have today (Friday 16 December) received the results of their November 2022 ACA Advanced Level exams.

In total, 5,364 students sat exams in November, and achieved the following pass rates:

  • Case study: 81.6%
  • Corporate Reporting: 80.2%
  • Strategic Business Management: 87.3%.

Hazel Garvey, ICAEW Managing Director for Education and Training, said:

“Well done to all our students who passed their Advanced Level exams, and a particular congratulations to all those who received one of our order of merit prizes.

“We wish all ICAEW students success in their future studies and careers.”

Advanced Level, November 2022: International Annual Orders of Merit

First place and the Peat prize

  • David Barker, Leeds (Sagars Accountants Ltd)

Second place and the Deloitte prize

  • Lily Gammon, Plymouth (Francis Clark LLP)

Joint third place and the Fletcher prize

  • Harry Kernick, Betchworth (PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP)
  • Eleanor Wild, Teddington (KPMG LLP)

Fifth place and the William G Frazer prize

  • Fergus Neve, London (KPMG LLP)

Joint sixth place and the Tattersall-Walker prize

  • Sara Ahmed, Epsom (KPMG LLP)
  • Dominic Allen, Edenbridge (PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP)
  • Belinda Shapcott, Guildford (Mazars LLP)

Ninth place

  • Harry Robinson, Sevenoaks (Mazars LLP)

Joint 10th place

  • Hoi Ching Chang, London (BDO LLP)
  • Molly Deer, Crowborough (Deloitte LLP)

Joint 12th place

  • Heather Bunnewell, Rugby (Grant Thornton UK LLP)
  • Chloe Neal, Cannock (DKR Accountants Limited)

Joint 14th place

  • Owen Apedaile, Newcastle Upon Tyne (Deloitte LLP)Jessica Cheek, Romford (Ernst & Young LLP)

Advanced Level November 2022: International Subject Orders of Merit

Case Study: First place and the Whinney prize

  • Molly Deer, Crowborough (Deloitte LLP)

Corporate Reporting: Joint first place and the Quilter prize

  • Alexander Holmes, Ware (Haysmacintyre LLP)
  • Matthew Jones, Guernsey (KPMG Channel Islands Limited)
  • Anna Lawson, London (Deloitte LLP)
  • Emma Leake, Redhill (Haysmacintyre LLP)

Strategic Business Management: First place and the Walton prize

  • Hannah Lindsey, Milton Keynes (PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP)


Notes to editors:

Contact: ICAEW media office stephen.froome@icaew.com or 07970 402 073