ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

ICAEW elects new Vice-President for 2023-24

Author: ICAEW

Published: 04 Oct 2022

Derek Blair has been elected as ICAEW Vice President for the period of June 2023 to June 2024.

He currently serves as Chair of the ICAEW council, and he will take over the Vice-President role from Malcolm Bacchus in June 2023.

Derek has represented Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Hertfordshire on ICAEW’s Council since 2014. He is a founding partner of Pinkham Blair, an advisory firm specialising in helping corporate refugee clients.

Commenting on his appointment, he said: “I’m delighted to be elected Vice-President of ICAEW.

“As Vice-President I’ll continue work to build on ICAEW’s strategic themes; in particular growing trust in the profession to ensure that it is as attractive and accessible as possible, and promoting the critical role that our members play in the economy through such turbulent and volatile times.

“I look forward to meeting ICAEW Chartered Accountants and students and highlighting the value that they bring to society.”

ICAEW’s current President is Julia Penny, and Mark Rhys is Deputy President.