ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Notice of the 2019 Birmingham and West Midlands AGM

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Society will be held on 20 May 2019 at the Indian Brewery, 16 Livery Street, Birmingham B3 1EU commencing at 5.15pm for the purposes of:


Receiving the 137th Annual Accounts of the Committee.

Appointing the Independent Examiners.

The ICAEW Birmingham and West Midlands Annual Accounts for the year ending 31 December 2018 will be posted on the Society’s web page www.icaew.com/bwmsca.

The Agenda and other papers will be available at the meeting.

Nominations for the Committee

In accordance with amended Rule 7 six members of the Committee will retire at the Annual General Meeting.

These are: Helen Drew, Fiona Forster, Tracey James, Andeep Mangal, Barry Matthews and Vipul Sheth. Fiona, Barry and Andeep do not want to be re-elected, they wish to retire from the Committee and we thank them for their efforts over many years on behalf of the Society. Helen, Tracey and Vipul wish to be considered for re-election for another term. We would also like to thank Storme Durose for her efforts during her time as a co-opted member as this period ends at the AGM.

Nominations for membership of the Committee should be made on the Election Form that can be obtained from Linda Conway – Regional Executive. Telephone: 0121 270 8942 or by E-mail to: linda.conway@icaew.com.

This form will need to be signed by two members of the Society and returned with a short biographical note by 26 April 2019.

Clive Bawden – President 2018-19

ALL members of ICAEW Birmingham and West Midlands are invited to attend the AGM.

If you wish to attend please call Linda Conway on 0121 270 8942 or email linda.conway@icaew.com.