ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Members Advisory Board

The Members Advisory Board, chaired by Edward Quinlan, retired Ernst & Young Country Partner, UAE, consists of a mix of members working in public practice, in senior positions within business and in academia.

Its main purpose is to work with the ICAEW Regional Director, to identify key business issues that affect the accountancy and finance professions and ICAEW members in the region, and to provide strategic advice on ICAEW’s Middle East activity.

  • Ahmar Azam Group CFO, Leejam Sports Company
  • Ms Amanda Line, FCA Amanda Line FCA Partner, PwC Training Academy
  • Mr Anthony O’Sullivan, ACA Anthony O’Sullivan ACA Partner, Ernst & Young
  • Mr Asim J. Sheikh, FCA Asim Sheikh Senior Principle Tax, Ernst & Young

    MENA Business Tax Services Leader, Mena Tax Financial Services Market Segment Leader

  • Daren Warner Daren Warner BA (Hons), FCA, ACT, Chartered FCSI, Dip MRS CFO Financial Control Division, Oman Arab Bank
  • Edward Quinlan Edward Quinlan BCom FCA Chairman ICAEW Members Advisory Board, ICAEW

    Chairman ICAEW Middle East Members Advisory Board

  • Helal Saeed Almari Helal Saeed Salem Khalfan Almarri BA ACA Chief Executive Officer, Dubai World Trade Centre
  • Jassim Abdul Aal Jassim Hassan Abdul-Aal ACA Managing Partner, Grant Thornton
  • Jeannette Vinke Jeannette Vinke DBA ACA Chief Operating Officer, American University of Sharjah
  • Michael Armstrong Regional Director MEASA, ICAEW
  • Mr Mukhtar Hasan, FCA CF Mukhtar M. Hasan Chairman, Al Barij International LLC, Al Barij International, LLC
  • Rohit Rajvanshi Partner, KPMG
  • Sameer Al Ansari Sameer Al Ansari ACA Managing Director, Peplus
  • Shahab Haider Managing Partner, Sajjad Haider & Co Chartered Accountants
  • Stephen Anderson Partner, PwC
  • Steven Ralls Steven Ralls Senior Principal, Financial Audit & Examination, ADAA
  • Mr Zubair Patel, FCA Zubair Patel Partner, Tax , KPMG