ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Meet our new Board members

The Board works closely with faculty staff to determine the priorities and direction of the faculty’s activities, so it’s important that the Board represents a wide range of constituents.

We regularly recruit volunteers for committee vacancies so if you are interested in finding out more, please contact us at frf@icaew.com or visit Reputation and Influence Committees 

New Board members

Anthony Appleton
Anthony Appleton

Anthony is Partner in the Technical Standards Group of BDO LLP with specific responsibility for the quality of financial reporting within the firm. Anthony was previously a Director of Accounting and Reporting Policy at the Financial Reporting Council (FRC) and is still a member of the Accounting Council, part of the FRC.

Daniel Thompson
Daniel Thompson

Daniel is Head of Accounting and Control at Dixons Carphone plc having previously held a number of finance positions at Arriva plc. He qualified with PwC where he worked for a number of years in Audit and Corporate Finance.

Eunice McAdam
Eunice McAdam

Eunice is Partner at Saffery Champness providing assurance and advisory services to private companies, entrepreneurs and not-for-profit entities in both the private and public sectors across Scotland and the UK. She was previously with a ‘big four’ firm in Inverness.

Giles Mullins
Giles Mullins

Giles is Partner and the Head of Financial Accounting Advisory Services at Grant Thornton UK, supporting clients who require reporting expertise. He is also a member of the UK Endorsement Board (UKEB).

Mei Ashelford
Mei Ashelford

Mei is Director of reporting intelligence at Gather, a strategic communications agency, where she advises FTSE and AIM listed clients on the evolving regulatory landscape in governance, corporate reporting and sustainability. She was previously a Project Director at the FRC and is currently a member of the FRC’s Advisory Panel.

Board members standing down

Having come to the end of their tenure, it is with sadness that we say goodbye to three of our Board members as they stand down. Stephanie Henshaw, Partner at PKF Francis Clark, has been a member of the Board since its inception and acted as Chair since 2013. Donna Caira, Partner at Saffery Champness, and Vanessa Gough, Group Financial Controller at Electrocomponents plc, are also stepping down after serving five and seven years respectively.

We are very grateful to Stephanie, Donna and Vanessa for their contribution over many years and look forward to their continued involvement in the faculty’s activities.

New Chair

We are delighted that Steve Brice, Partner at Mazars, is taking over from Stephanie as Chair of the FRF Board having previously served as Vice-chair.

More information on the FRF Board and other committees

To find out about the FRF Board and the remaining members, as well as the activities and membership of our other committees, visit

Financial Reporting Faculty Board and Committees