ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

China's contact members

There are two Contact Members for Greater China, appointed to help promote ICAEW's strategy and brand within the region. For enquiries around membership or student support, please get in touch with your local office, we have staff in Hong Kong SAR, Beijing and Shanghai.


Contact Member's details

Hong Kong SAR

Professor Judy Tsui, Chancellor and Board Member at Wuhan College

Email: judy.lam@qq.com


 Judy Tsui

Professor Judy Tsui is Chancellor and Board Member at Wuhan College. She was the first to be awarded a PhD in Accounting in Hong Kong in 1994. During the academic year of 2007-2008, she was appointed as a Visiting Scholar of the Sloan School of Management of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) in the US and is currently an Honorary Professor of the University of Warwick in the UK. She was the first professor in Accounting who was awarded the Cheung Kong Chair Professorship by the Ministry of Education in the Mainland (2005-2008).

Prof. Tsui served as an independent Non-Executive Director of CLP Holdings Ltd (2005-2014) and China Vanke Co. Ltd. in the Mainland (2005-2011) and as its consultant (2011-2013).


Mr Lawrence Jin, Partner, Deloitte

Email: lawrjin@deloitte.com.cn


 Lawrence Jin

Lawrence is currently Managing Partner for Deloitte Audit & Assurance practice in China Eastern Region. He qualified as an ACA in 1999 when working with Deloitte in London and moved to Shanghai in 2000. Lawrence specializes in IPOs (both China A share, HK and US market) and supporting Chinese companies doing outbound investment. He has been acting as ICAEW China member's President since 2015.

ICAEW Hong Kong SAR office

Dedicated to delivering services to members, the Hong Kong SAR office organises various events and networking opportunities throughout the year, with the support and engagement of Hong Kong Committee and Leaders under 40 Committee (LU40).

ICAEW Hong Kong Committees

We have two committees in Hong Kong SAR, the Hong Kong Committee and the Leaders under 40 Committee (LU40). Both are volunteer groups, whose primary purpose is to work with the local ICAEW teams to help deliver a member support plan for ICAEW Hong Kong that provides increased value to members in the region. The LU40 concentrates on younger members in the region.