ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2023

Please read this important notice about the London Society of Chartered Accountants.

This is a reminder that the Annual General Meeting of the London Society of Chartered Accountants will be held on 29 June 2023 at 15:00. This meeting will be held as a hybrid meeting, in the Members' Room at Chartered Accountants’ Hall, and online. 

NB: The meeting will be re-arranged to be solely online in the event of any public transport strikes announced at that time. 

All members of London Society of Chartered Accountants are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting.

The business will include:-

  • Receiving the annual report and financial statements of the Society for the year ended 31 December 2022, and
  • Announcing the names of officers and members elected to serve on the Main Committee of the Society and to the ICAEW Council.

Call for Motions

Members wishing to bring before the Annual General Meeting any motion not relating to the ordinary annual business of the Society as shown above will have informed the Society by writing to the Honorary Secretary, supported by nine other members on 28 April 2023. No motion shall come before the Annual General Meeting unless notice has been given and included in the notice convening the meeting (Rule 14).

Proxy voting

Any member unable to attend the Annual General Meeting can download a proxy voting form. To be valid, this proxy form must be returned to londonscaelections@icaew.com no later than 17:00 on 23 June 2023 and must be signed by the member and include the member's ICAEW membership number.

LSCA Main Committee elections

We are always on the lookout for more of our London based members to join LSCA Main Committee, our special interest groups or attend our meetings and events to gain an insight into the activities we do by volunteering with one of our committees or in planning our events.

The following members will be retiring from the Main Committee at the close of the Annual General Meeting on 29 June 2023 at 15:00 unless they stand for re-election to Main Committee.

Elected and co-opted members:

  • Malcolm Bacchus
  • Olivia Carling
  • John Freudenthal
  • Howard Gross
  • Richard Joseph
  • Jeannie Okikiolu
  • Nicholas Page
  • Viresh Paul
  • Ken Solomons

Please consider standing for election to the Main Committee, request to attend an LSCA meeting as an observer, or consider putting yourself forward for LSCA sub-committee, area society or special interest group. There are 16 vacancies in total to be filled by election in 2023.

Nomination process

To stand for election to the Main Committee, please complete the nomination process

Nomination forms for election to Main Committee can be downloaded here. Nominations of candidates willing to stand, which require the support of seven further members of the Society, must be received by email address at londonscaelections@icaew.com no later than 17:00 31 May 2023, at which time the nominations will close.


Yours faithfully
Deborah Harris, LSCA President

David McBride, LSCA Returning Office