ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

About the board

This is the lead board for ICAEW’s technical strategy, reporting to ICAEW’s Board. It oversees ICAEW’s technical policy work; our thought leadership; and, our know-how resources for members. This board is primarily comprised of the chairs of the principal ICAEW technical committees.

Leadership team

Christabel Cowling
Christabel Cowling Chair of the Technical Strategy Board and Audit Partner, Head of Regulatory and Public Policy, EY LLP

Profile image of John Boulton
John Boulton Secretary

Director, Policy, Reputation & Influence

Current board members

Board member


Victoria Andrew LinkedIn
Richard Andrews LinkedIn
Steven Brice LinkedIn
Adrian Brook LinkedIn
Daniel Clark LinkedIn
Noel Clehane LinkedIn 
Simon Cleveland Deloitte profile
Libby Dawson LinkedIn 
Andrew Hobbs LinkedIn
David Isherwood LinkedIn
Stuart Lisle LinkedIn
Mo Merali LinkedIn
David Rule LinkedIn